Do you have a story to tell?

Hello! For my English Language coursework, I need to produce a piece of journalism, and write a commentary on it. The journalism is in the form of an interview article for a newspaper, magazine, website, or other. It has to be with a real person, as opposed to a celebrity I’ve never met.

So, I’d like to ask if any of you could provide interesting interview material? Are you a freelance journalist? Have a story to tell about Hurricane Sandy? Have you moved to live in a country other than that you were born in? All sorts of ‘real life’ things could provide an interesting interview. No, it doesn’t have to be legendary, but I’d love to know what it’s like to have started up freelance, or so on.

If you’ve got something you’d like to share, please comment or email me at datbookreviews@gmail.com.

I’d really appreciate this opportunity, I hope you can help!

One thought on “Do you have a story to tell?

  1. Hi! I don’t know how exciting I’d be … I’m a former newspaper reporter turned fantasy/detective novelist – started my first book at age 59, and a former co-worker is now my publisher. In honesty, the characters in my books lead way more interesting lives than I do. But … I embarked on a freelance career as an author at age 60 … and I’m a huge advcate of rescuing dogs and cats … So if you think I might be a worthwhile subject, let me know. My email is plblair@studiosee.com. And feel free to check out my web site, http://www.plblairportals.com
    Thanks!

Leave a comment