Rules of Writing

In my opinion, one of the most important parts of writing any novel.

hghtashbry

“I started writing when I was twenty and my first book came out seventeen years later.” –David Sedaris

The sixth rule of writing: KEEP GOING

I felt this was appropriate since NaNoWriMo is fast approaching. NaNoWriMo is a hot topic right now as it is only a few weeks away. I’ve seen numerous posts about it and many people are a bit wary of partaking. I say “go for it”!

NaNoWriMo is a great way for people to either start writing or continue writing. There are pep talks and writing buddies, people to cheer you on every step of the way. NaNo is not all about hitting the 50,000 word point. It is about giving it your all and being motivated to try to reach the goal. One of the greatest accomplishments is being able to say you tried.

There is a full list on the NaNoWriMo website of authors…

View original post 201 more words

Leave a Reply

