Authors on My Shelf

Just a little thing I thought might be interesting: Which authors take up the most space on my shelf! Here’s the top five.

1.Darren Shan: 45cm

2. Rachel Caine: 33cm

3. J.K. Rowling: 28cm

4. J.R.R Tolkien: 26cm

5. Angie Sage / Anthony Horowitz: 23cm

Okay, maybe this is a top six, depending on which way you look at it. I think the explanations of these are as follows. Shan’s Demom, Vampire, and spinoffs are on my shelf, lending him number one. The majority of Caine’s Morganville Vampires are there also, and that’s a long series. Rowling’s Harry Potter (obviously), plus Tales of Beedle the Bard and a few others. Tolkien is the three LOTR, Tales of the Perilous Realm, Unfinished Tales, Children of Hurin and the Hobbit (not the Silmarillion, though I’ve read it). Sage is the Sep Heap books and Horowitz’ Alex Rider.

Maybe that’s of interest to you. Maybe not. What’s on your shelf?

One thought on “Authors on My Shelf

  1. Not necessarily in order, I’ve got Tolkien, Kim Harrison, Doyle (Sherlock Holmes), Rex Stout (Nero Wolfe), Rowling, Richard Rhodes (The Making of the Atomic Bomb), Elizabeth Peters – those are among my faves.

Leave a Reply

